If you’re going to get busted with cannabis in the United States, do your best to ensure it doesn’t happen in Arizona. The reason being that this is now the only state in North America where being found to be in possession of any cannabis whatsoever – even a tiny amount for your own use – is a full-on felony. Even if this is the first time you have been caught in possession, there’s every possibility you could be put away for up to two years. And if you are selling the stuff, you are guaranteed a minimum of 12 months in prison and a fine of $150,000. Don’t be fooled by the fact that medical marijuana laws in Arizona are comparatively relaxed – you’ll get busted and busted HARD if you’re not a registered patient.